Saint-Roch Chapel was built on the famous Way of St James. It stands about 1077 metres above sea-level.
The original oratory was built with donations from the Montlaur family. It was mentioned for the first time in a document in the Hôtel-Dieu dating from 1213, and also in an Archive of the Templars in 1217.
Saint-Bonnet, who gave his name to the village, was its first patron saint. Later, the sanctuary was renamed Saint Roch. The chapel was modified several times in the 15th, 16th and 20th centuries.
Inside, visitors can admire the fine panelling (1935 ) around the choir.
- Religious heritage
Free of charge.
From 01/04 to 02/11, daily between 9 am and 6 pm.